Sitting Balls Down and Picking Them Back Up

img_5055

So I’ve started to write this blog post about five times. Each time it sounded like I was making excuses for letting the blog go dormant over the last year. Instead let me say this –

Sometimes balls drop and sometimes we have to sit them down for a while.

In late 2015, I was blessed in two ways. First, after some hard work and lots of networking, my pipeline of freelance projects filled to capacity. I was happily busy and employed for many months. It felt great to see my efforts pay off and to expand my client relationships.

Second, my husband and I found out we were pregnant with baby girl #2. We were beyond thrilled with the news… which is a good thing, because it made the HORRIBLE morning sickness a little easier to bear. Unfortunately, my morning sickness lasts a lot longer than the morning and it turns me into an exhausted, cranky, sick nightmare.

Because of our two blessings, I had to take a hard look at my to-do list and decide which balls I was going to keep up in the air, which balls could be thrown away, and which balls I needed to temporarily sit down. I chose to sit the blog ball down for a while, until I could pick it up again with confidence.

Now that our feisty baby girl #2 is here and crawling (yikes!), and my professional life is once again chugging along nicely, I am excited to revisit The Stay Engaged Project. I am not able to commit to multiple weekly postings as I once was, but to steal a hash tag from a good friend, #progressnotperfection will be my motto.

Any burning questions or topics that you would like me to address? Updates on the world to share? Leave a comment or speak up on our Facebook page!

Thanks for reading – feels good to be back 🙂

One thought on “Sitting Balls Down and Picking Them Back Up

  1. Welcome back!!

    *Lisa Graham* Co-founder & CEO Graham Media Partners

    c: 610.715.4824 o: 610.688.2060 e: lisa@grahammediapartners.com

    On Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 9:11 AM, The Stay Engaged Experiment wrote:

    > The Stay Engaged Experiment posted: ” So I’ve started to write this blog > post about five times. Each time it sounded like I was making excuses for > letting the blog go dormant over the last year. Instead let me say this – > Sometimes balls drop and sometimes we have to sit them down for a whi” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

