Why I Didn’t Have a Post Scheduled for Today

Great summer weekend

Part of me wishes that I could give you some “life changing” reason why I didn’t have a post scheduled for this morning.  But to be honest, I just had a really awesome few days with my family and I chose to work on my fantasy football draft rankings last night rather than write something.

Why was my weekend so awesome? It started on Friday, and it included:

3 lazy mornings

2 brunches

2 movies (like we actually watched two movies from beginning to end… without stopping)

2 dinners out

2 street festivals (the Bucktown Arts Fest in Chicago and the Palatine Street Fest)

1 BBQ with friends

… and 3 naps (!!!)

I hope you are starting your week feeling as recharged as I am.  And if not, plan something to celebrate the end of summer!  Thank you for understanding and I hope you’ll come back tomorrow for another great profile post.

Leave a Comment

