3 Examples of Pinterest for Professionals

Pinterest for ProfessionalsYou guys… Pinterest isn’t just for crafty moms anymore!

I tend to turn to Pinterest when I need a brain break or when I need to make an interior decorating decision – looking up recipes, party ideas, fashion, etc.  It can serve as a great way to shift gears before going back to a professional task.  But the next time you are on Pinterest, try typing the following keywords into the search bar:

  • marketing inspiration
  • marketing trends
  • entrepreneurship
  • top marketing campaigns

I was very pleasantly surprised by what I found.  Not to be compared with academic content like HBR, a quick Pinterest search can give you a screen full of visuals to spark new ideas.  Don’t believe me?  Here are three examples I found with just a few clicks.  I will be heading back for more!

  1. 9 Graphic Design Trends for 2015 – I am NOT a graphic designer so I always need direction in this area.  This infographic gave me a quick overview of trends to think about the next time I work with a designer.
  2. Social Media Happy Hour – This is targeted at Realtors, but I don’t see why it can’t apply to others.  We’re all struggling to use social media without allowing it to use us.  This is one approach to consider.
  3. How Colors Influence People – There are tons of color charts on Pinterest, but I like the way this graphic breaks down some top brand logos.  It is both educational and good brand inspiration.

I started a Pinterest board called “Biz Smarts” to collect what I find (find it here).  I’d love to know what resources you have found as well!

Leave a Comment

